You are here

Back to top

Book Signing with Young Adult Author Shannon Schuren

 

 

Monday, August 19

6:00 pm, with author Q&A 6:15 pm  

Ms. Schuren is from Sheboygan, Wisconsin but has a big group of friends and writing partners in Northbrook; she works as a children's librarian at a public library and writes from a cozy she-shed in her backyard.  The Virtue of Sin is a compelling novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free -- perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Tara Westover's Educated.  Miriam and Caleb live in a modern-day cult, New Jerusalem, where women’s voices are suppressed and their Prophet’s word is sacred. When something goes wrong at their Marriage Ceremony, Miriam and Caleb must decide what they really believe in, how they really feel about each other, and how much they are willing to sacrifice.  Join us for conversation, refreshments, and a wonderful evening with this Young Adult author.

Event Date: 
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Address: 
Book Bin
1151 Church Street
Northbrook, IL 60062
Books: 
The Virtue of Sin Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525516545
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Philomel Books - June 25th, 2019