You are here

Back to top

Fated (An Alex Verus Novel #1) (Mass Market)

Fated (An Alex Verus Novel #1) Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Enter a “gorgeously realized world”* and meet a mage destined for greatness in the first novel in the national bestselling Alex Verus series.

Alex is part of a world hidden in plain sight, running a magic shop in London that caters to clientele who can do much more than pull rabbits out of hats. And while Alex’s own powers aren’t as showy as some mages, he does have the advantage of foreseeing the possible future—allowing him to pull off operations that have a million to one chance of success.
 
But when Alex is approached by multiple factions seeking his skills to crack open a relic from a long-ago mage war, he knows that whatever’s inside must be beyond powerful. And thanks to his abilities, Alex can predict that by taking the job, his odds of survival are about to go from slim to none....

About the Author


Benedict Jacka is half-Australian, half-Armenian, and grew up in London. He’s worked as a teacher, bouncer, and civil servant, and spends his spare time skating and playing tabletop games.

Praise For…


Praise for Fated and the Novels of Benedict Jacka

“Harry Dresden would like Alex Verus tremendously—and be a little nervous around him. I just added Benedict Jacka to my must-read list.”—*New York Times bestselling author Jim Butcher

“Benedict Jacka writes a deft thrill ride of an urban fantasy--a stay-up-all-night read.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs

“Benedict Jacka is a master storyteller.”—Fantasy-Faction

“Fans of Jim Butcher and Ben Aaronovitch absolutely should not miss this deeply intelligent, morally complex, and action-packed series.”—Publishers Weekly

Product Details
ISBN: 9781937007294
ISBN-10: 1937007294
Publisher: Ace
Publication Date: February 28th, 2012
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: An Alex Verus Novel